Australia Felix

By Henry Handel Richardson

Rent or Buy eTextbook

Expires on Apr 23rd, 2022

Publisher List Price: $5.00
Savings: $3.51

Australia Felix is the first novel in Henry Handel Richardson's trilogy, The Fortunes of Richard Mahony, which is considered to be one of the great works of modern Australian literature. It follows the tumultuous life of Richard Mahony, who begins as a store owner in a mining settlement. Richardson based the character Mahony on her father. Richardson effectively depicts the landscape and social attitudes in Australia during the early twentieth century.

Subject: English & College Success -> English -> Fiction

Australia Felix
Publisher: Hayes Barton Press 4/23/21
Imprint: Originals
Language: English

Live Chats