Four Novels

By The Bronte Sisters

Rent or Buy eTextbook

Expires on May 12th, 2022

Publisher List Price: $0.00

The Brontë Sisters, Charlotte, Emily, and Anne are all celebrated writers whose novels are still a hallmark of passion and romance as well as literary masterpieces. In Agnes Grey, Anne Brontë draws from her own experience as a governess to tell the story of a young woman who cares for the unruly and spoiled children of the upper class. In The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, a young woman flees her alcoholic husband and takes refuge in a small village where she is the subject of much speculation. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë tells the story of a young woman who becomes governess and is pulled into the scandalous secret of the man she works for even as she falls in love with him. Written by Emily Brontë, Wuthering Heights is the story of the interconnected lives of the families that live at Wuthering Heights and Thrushcross Grange, centering on the relationship between Heathcliff and Catherine. Unrequited love and jealousy drive Heathcliff to seek vengeance with unrelenting determination.

Subject: English & College Success -> English -> Fiction

Four Novels
Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, Agnes Grey, and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall
Publisher: Graphic Arts Books 3/15/12
Imprint: Graphic Arts Books
Language: English

ISBN 10: 0882408739
ISBN 13: 9780882408736

Live Chats