The Phyllis A. Whitney Collection Volume Two

  1. Home
  2. Bookstore
  3. The Phyllis A. Whitney Collection Volume Two

The Phyllis A. Whitney Collection Volume Two

By Phyllis A. Whitney

Rent or Buy eTextbook

Expires on Aug 3rd, 2022

A trio of romantic spellbinders from a New York Times–bestselling and Edgar Award–winning “master of suspense” (Mary Higgins Clark).   Three atmospheric psychological thrillers from the undisputed “Queen of the American gothics” (The New York Times).   Woman Without a Past: Popular mystery novelist Molly Hunt has just made a stunning discovery: She’s the daughter of South Carolina blue bloods and was kidnapped as an infant from their plantation in Charleston. But her birth family is a strange brood and meeting them is not the happy reunion she expected. It’s only when Molly finds a letter from her late father that she comes to realize how much danger she’s in—and what it will take to escape the shadows of Mountfort Hall alive.   The Red Carnelian: Linell Wynn, copywriter for Chicago department store Cunningham’s, can put a clever spin on everything. But she’s at a loss for words when, after closing time, she finds the manager’s corpse in a window display. Considering her volatile history with the victim, she’s the number one suspect—until a second murder throws the store detective for a loop and plunges Linell into the investigation. Now she’s working after hours to find a killer, and she has more to lose than her job.   Feather on the Moon: It’s been seven years since Jennifer Blake’s daughter vanished, but she’s never given up hope of finding her. Then comes the call from a wealthy dowager a continent away who believes the girl living in her own home could be Jennifer’s long-lost child. When Jennifer arrives at the sprawling Vancouver Island estate she must navigate a maze of threatening secrets if she’s to find her daughter—and solve the most shattering mystery of all, locked away in the shadows of Radburn House.

Subject: English & College Success -> English -> Fiction

The Phyllis A. Whitney Collection Volume Two
Woman Without a Past, The Red Carnelian, and Feather on the Moon
Publisher: Open Road Integrated Media, Inc. 4/10/18
Imprint: Open Road Media Romance
Language: English

ISBN 10: 1504052633
ISBN 13: 9781504052634
Print ISBN: 9781504052634

Live Chats