Virginia

Virginia

  1. Home
  2. Tutors
  3. Virginia
This tutor is currently not available. They cannot handle any tutoring requests until they return.

Online Tutoring Subjects

Art
Government and Politics
Languages
Literature
Writing

Tutor Details

Tutor Since: October 2020

Last Online: January 29th 10:15am (EST)

Completed: 0 sessions

Available For: Homework Help & Online Tutoring

I am originally from Italy and I have several experiences studying and working abroad.

During high school, I was an exchange student in the USA (Wisconsin) for a year and after graduating I spent another year in France learning French language and culture.

I attended the University of Bologna in Italy and I completed my Bachelor's studies in Drama, Art, and Music Studies in 2017. My major was Visual Art: I focused on art history, theory, and methodology. My degree was highly interdisciplinary and grounded in humanities, so I also studied contemporary literature, history, history of theater, history and analysis of cinema, phenomenology of music, cultural anthropology, and sociolinguistics.

After Bologna, I traveled and worked in the Balkans for a year and in 2019 I enrolled in a Master's program in Political Science and South-Eastern European Studies at the University of Belgrade, Serbia. My goal was to expand my knowledge of art and documentary techniques with a solid basis of social and political sciences, focusing particularly on the geopolitical context of the Balkan region.

During my second year of Master's, I spent two semesters at the University of Graz, Austria, where I took classes on political theory, gender studies, visual anthropology, and political philosophy.

I have experience in the field of tutoring and education. In fact, I worked as an online English and Italian tutor for more than two years and as a private tutor for more than 5 years, teaching English and Italian to kids and adults. I have also completed an internship at the Education Department of the Museum of Modern Art of Bologna, organizing art activities and guided tours for schools. Moreover, I worked in an international kindergarten in Belgrade and I volunteered as a language tutor for young refugees in Serbia.
I also hold a certificate for teaching English as a second language (TESOL).

I speak Italian, English, French, and I have studied Spanish, Serbian, and German.

I am currently based in Italy and I am working on my Master's thesis.

I am both flexible and very reliable and I love working with people and being helpful. :)

Tutor Reviews

No recent reviews.
Live Chats